rv sweet rv

IMG_2599

I cannot believe we have been in Colorado for six months. I really can’t quite wrap my head around it. I’m sitting here trying to figure out where all the time has gone and I can come up with only one answer: Time flies when you live in an RV (toy-hauler to be precise),

whether you are having fun or not.

Thankfully, we have been having more than our share of fun. Colorado is insanely beautiful with so much to do and see. We absolutely love hanging with our Colorado family. Except for our California (and Nevada) families and friends, I really haven’t missed anything about California. But keeping in touch, well, that’s what smart phones are for. And airplanes, and cars. And cards. Vacation plans. Email too. And Skype. I talk to some of my friends now more than I did when we shared a state. I can safely say without exaggeration, Colorado has been an amazing and welcome change for us. When we moved I thought I might be homesick. Turns out I already was. Only, it was for this place; it’s good to finally be home.

There have been a few less than desirable situations as well. But be patient, we’ll get to that. Man, you really are such vultures.

It’s no coincidence that I haven’t blogged for the exact amount of time that I’ve lived in Colorado. It’s not that I don’t have anything to say, trust me on that one. I just haven’t been in the MOOD. And here’s the part where I tell you why, in case you want to move to the edge of your seat. All my stuff is in storage. Not to mention that I live in an RV (toy-hauler, rather) without internet. Honestly, I do have a laptop, and I definitely use my brother’s internet… but I guess there’s a little more to it than that.

About 5 years ago I bought a MacBook Air and it was pretty sweet, at first. But over time, it’s been a bit abused and it’s worse for the wear. Now it likes to randomly shutdown. And I like to randomly punch things at the thought of using it. I have roughly the same desire to blog on that thing as I have to peel all the skin off the left side of my face with dirty, dull tweezers- that is to say, none at all. But all that changed last night, when Santa Hubby shimmied down the chimney early. And here I sit blogging on an amazing new laptop. Lucky me, oh and hey! LUCKY YOU!!! The gift that keeps on giving! You can once again be exposed to my sometimes (frequently), slightly (grossly), almost incoherent babble… as often as your little hearts’ desire. I only wish I could have wrapped that last sentence for you and plopped it under your tree; it’s all I got you this year.

I guess this is as good a place as any to introduce the topic of this blog: RV living.

But now I’m tired. And I’m 484, 485, 486 words into it. Not that that’s anywhere near a record (unless it’s for my most concise blog of all-time, if there’s even a record for that, and if there is I would like to be considered, as long as it’s a relative thing and not just for people who write one word and consider it brilliant). Maybe I’m a little bit rusty, or possibly I just don’t have the heart to start in on the subject of our RV (toy-hauler, actually) renovations and ultimatly restart this blog in what would be the middle, but is in fact…

the end

for now.

I do hereby solemnly swear to write a rv sweet rv part 2 where I actually write about the RV (toy-hauler, really) in which we currently and happily reside.

-jw

One comment

  1. Reading your much anticipated blog this morning was like sipping a hot steamy cup of wassail from my Santa mug—comforting with a delicious sugar high. Welcome back, dear daughter. I’ve missed your words (I still miss you!).

Leave a Reply

